Recent Calls
Tue. Apr 7th 2020
Lorraine Fire was dispatched at 4:40 am for a reported Structure Fire on County Route 17 in the Town of Boyston. Lorraine Fire assisted Lacona FD with 2 Tanker/Pumpers, Rescue and 8 personnel. Structu...
Mon. Mar 30th 2020
Lorraine Fire was dispatched at 10:31 am for a Fire Alarm at 4 West Church Street in the Village of Adams. Lorraine Fire responded with 2 Tanker/Pumpers. Rescue and 11 personnel. Call was cancelled wh...
Thu. Mar 26th 2020
Lorraine Fire and 1st Responders were dispatched at 7:29 pm for a call in the woods behind a farm on County Route 189 in the Town of Lorraine for a man pinned under a tree. Lorraine Fire received Mutu...
Tue. Mar 10th 2020
Lorraine Fire was dispatched at 1:20 am for a possible Structure Fire in the Village of Adams. Call ended up being a dumpster fire near a structure. Lorraine Fire responded with 2 Tanker/Pumpers, Resc...
Fri. Mar 6th 2020
Lorraine Fire was dispatched to Snowmobile Accident near Loomis Road in the Town of Worth on a snowmobile trail. Lorraine Fire responded with Engine, Rescue, UTV and 7 personnel. Patient was transport...
News Headlines
Mon. Sep 30th 2019
Our new Tanker/Pumper has arrived. 2020 Freightliner/Toyne 1000 GPM pump and 2000 gallon water.
Sun. Sep 1st 2019
Nearing final assembly
Sat. Aug 24th 2019
We had 17 members participate in EVOC Training today. The class consisted of class room and hands on driver driving. Our drivers re-certify every 3 years and have continuous training each year.
Fri. Aug 16th 2019
Construction of new truck is moving along. We expect delivery of the new truck in mid September 2019. This will replace a 31 year old pumper and a 23 year old tanker.
Wed. Aug 14th 2019
Our 2019 Annual Fund Drive letters are in the mail. This years donations will go toward the purchase of a new Tanker/Pumper. We expect delivery of the new truck in late September 2019. The truck will ...
Deceased Members

In Memory of Our Deceased Members

William Bates            1963                        Norman Draper Sr.    1990

Oscar Erickson         1963                         Fred Bishop               1990

Frederick Marti        1965                         Basil Beckstead         1990

Dayton VanEpps        1968                         Donald O. Moore       1991

Samuel Fairchild        1972                        Karl Piddock              1992

Harold Remington      1972                        George Sargent         1992

Edward Groves           1975                       John Demido             1992

Ralph Ackley              1976                       Baxter Macklen        1994     

Lloyd Haggerty          1977                        Larry LaVere             1995

K. Francis Kellogg      1977                         Franklyn Ramsey       1995

Howard VanEpps        1979                         Alton Reed                1996

Bert Pitkin Jr.            1980                        Michael Robarge       1998

Lowell Pooler              1980                         Robert Bates            2000

Fred Hodge                1981                         Arthur Marriott        2001

Andy Bates                 1981                         Lloyd Overton         2001       

Albert Moreton          1982                        Wallace Corey         2004

Niles Fillhart              1983                        Ray Chereshnoski   2009

Harry Staley Jr.         1985                        Glen Backus            2009

Carl Dealing Sr.          1987                        James Shelmidine   2016

Levi Plantz                  1989                        Donald Roberts Sr   2016

                                                                  Carl Dealing Jr.       2017

                                                                          Richard Bice            2018





© 2020 Lorraine Volunteer Fire Company Inc.